For all the whiskey drinkers…

For all the whiskey drinkers…

Hey guys, I had such a taste experience with whiskey over woman’s day that I have to share it with you all. I’m certainly not a wine connoisseur but sure know a good drink when I have one.

InShot_20160811_072338

I’ll maybe have whiskey in a cocktail, maybe a suitcase here and there or if there’s not anything else to drink I’ll have bourbon drenched in Coca – Cola but whiskey is definitely not my drink of choice. Claud, however decided to spoil himself (on woman’s day nogal) and bought the Jameson Caskmates Stout Edition and it was AMAZING! So incredibly smooth; I had it solely with a dash of water and ice. Generally the “usual” Jameson is quite abrasive but this Caskmates edition is silky to the taste.

The Caskmates whiskey is brewed in craft stout seasoned whiskey casks. It is smoky, sweet and you can completely taste and smell hints of oak, it’s easy on the tongue and certainly a top shelf whiskey. I will be investing my money in one of these handsome fella’s SOON! Retails for about +/- R 350.00 a bottle and worth every cent.

InShot_20160811_072436
Get it this weekend!
Leave a Reply

